Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Norboy
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    20 May 2018

    Warm, excellent service, especially the reception staff and Sushi restaurant master chef.

    Nothing
    We are late due to the flight delay, as we ordered the dinner set. We told to hotel that finally they made a special arrangement (hand made sushi dinner at Sushi restaurant) when we arrived on hotel at 21:30. We are really appreciated with the hotel arrangement, staff and especially the sushi master chef prepare an wonderful hearty dinner to us even quite late. Actually we experienced an excellent service by Honjin Hiranoya hotel.
    chan
    hk

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Comfortable stay

    Close to all scenic area , staff are very nice & welcoming. Would love to return
    David
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018

    Excellent stay - 2nd time there. Go for the steak dinner if staying more than 1 night.

    Eliza
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    15 May 2018

    Great Ryokan Experience

    nothing
    Great ryokan experience! The food (dinners and breakfasts) were very good. High level service, great location and we had a nice online deal, so the price was good. Please note that this is a ryokan not a regular hotel, which is a great experience for one or two nights (we did two).
    Alan
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    14 May 2018
    Good location for food and side seeing. Thanks
    Shi Yng
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Excellent service and food, a great way to experience traditional Japanese Ryokan

    Beds and pillows very uncomfortable
    View from room was amazing. Food was delicious. Staff were very attentive
    Andreina
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018

    Awesome ryokan

    Far from Takayama station, but they offer a shuttle service
    Super friendly staff Great dinner and breakfast Awesome traditional Japanese experience
    Ng
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hai Choo
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    19 April 2018
    Hotel & room is quite old. Though location & service is good it’s not a 4 Star property & not good value for money
    Location
    Askarina
    id

    Review score

    9.6
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sudath
    lk

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shili
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    9 April 2018
    Nothing.
    Dinner was good. The Hida beef was awesome!
    msh
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    Very early dinner (17:00-19:00) and breakfast (06:00-08:00).
    Friendly little hotel in an excellent location. Very accommodating staff. Recommend.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 April 2018

    Excellent experience

    right next to the old town and temple walking course, delicious Kaiseki dinner, very friendly staff, we were really sorry we couldn’t stay any longer
    Catherine
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    24 March 2018
    The breakfast was a little early. We opted for the latest sitting time at 8am and were expected to vacate the breakfast area by 9am.
    The view from the room was very nice and just the right size for our family of 4. The staff are very attentive, special shout out to the staff stationed in the lift lobby looking out and attending to customers. The orientation in the room about the facilities, yukata is a nice touch for foreigners not familiar with the ryokan etiquettes
    Jochen
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018

    Friendly, close to old town

    Very friendly service, accomodating to dietary restrictions, very convenient location to old town.
    Ahkhan
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    19 March 2018

    Overall is worth for staying.

    The onsen for women in that building is small although hotel provide ladies can visit onsen at the next building which is for women only - not that convenient.
    Close to morning market and the old street to walk around.
    MoSeebut
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Excellent location

    Breakfast was so so
    Shuttle bus to drop off at JR train station
    NYY
    th

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews